Karrar Haider

For over six years, Karrar has been writing about everything Google and Windows with a strict focus on improving security and finding ways to get more out of our devices.

Related articles

6 Responses

  1. Darren says:

    If I delete photos in the original account, will they also delete photos in the account I shared the photos to with this method? I’m wanting to free up some space on my original account because I can’t receive emails anymore to my gmail.
    Thanks.

    • Karrar Haider says:

      Make sure that you follow the step 8 and 9 to save the shared photos in the secondary account’s library. If you will do this, then deleting or even unlinking the primary account won’t affect the photos saved in the secondary account.

  2. IAG says:

    The option to add partner account is not available for me. What can I do? I am using Gsuites for my personal domain. Any help would be appreciated.

  3. orion says:

    Thank for you such a concise write-up!

  4. Paul says:

    The whole “add partner” thing seems to have disappeared

    • Karrar Haider says:

      Hey Paul, thanks for pointing it out. The option has been moved to the “Settings” of Google Photos. I have updated the post with the updated information. Thanks again! :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *